May 6, 2023 General Election/Elección 

Please note: The City of Weatherford contracts with the Parker County Election Administrator to conduct our elections. For information about the Parker County Elections Office, please visit their website.

Election Day

Saturday, May 6, 2023 from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

General Election for Officers

  • Council Member Place No. 1
  • Council Member Place No. 2

Main Election Day Voting Site

Parker County Courthouse Annex, Annex Kitchen, 1112 Santa Fe Dr, Weatherford, Texas

Early Voting

Early voting by personal appearance will be conducted each weekday at the Parker County Election Administrator’s Office, Parker County Courthouse Annex, 1112 Santa Fe Drive, Weatherford, Texas, between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. beginning on April 25, 2022 and ending May 3, 2022.

Branch Early Voting Sites

  • Springtown Senior Center, Community Room, 1070 N Main Street, Springtown, Texas 76082
  • Hudson Oaks Public Safety Building Training Room, 150 N Oakridge Dr, Hudson Oaks, Texas 76087
  • Millsap Community Center, 104 Fannin St, Millsap, Texas 76066
  • Peaster ISD Rock Gym (back room of gym), 8512 FM 920, Peaster, Texas 76088
  • Azle City Hall, Community Room, 505 W Main Street, Azle, Texas 76020
  • Aledo ISD Admin Building, Louden Room, 1008 Bailey Ranch Rd, Aledo, Texas 76008
  • Precinct 3 County Barn, Break Room, 1111 FM Rd 1189, Brock, Texas 76087

Hours of Early Voting

  • Monday, April 24, 2023 from 8:00AM-5:00PM
  • Tuesday, April 25, 2023 from 8:00AM-5:00PM
  • Wednesday, April 26, 2023 from 8:00AM-5:00PM
  • Thursday, April 27, 2023 from 8:00AM-5:00PM
  • Friday, April 28, 2023 from 8:00AM-5:00PM
  • Saturday, April 29, 2023 CLOSED
  • Sunday, April 30, 2023 CLOSED
  • Monday, May 1, 2023 from 7:00AM-7:00PM
  • Tuesday, May 2, 2023 from 7:00AM-7:00PM

Applications for Ballot by Mail may be obtained by calling (817) 598-6185.

Applications for ballots by mail must be received by the Early Voting Clerk NO later than the close of business day on Tuesday April 25, 2023.

Applications for Ballot by Mail:

Internet Website of Authority Conducting Election

Candidates to be Listed on the Ballot

The filing period is January 18, 2023 through February 17, 2023 at 5:00 p.m. As soon as practicable after applications are received, the candidate's name will be listed below. Once the drawing for places on the ballot has occurred, the candidate's names will be listed in the order in which they will appear on the ballot.

  • Council Member Place No. 1
    • Unopposed Candidate Declared Elected
    • Heidi Wilder
  • Council Member Place No. 2
    • Robert Gallegos
    • Kale Rokus
    • Zack Smith

Candidates Filed

Click on the name below to view the candidate's application for place on the ballot.

Notices / Avisos