City Holidays


Holiday Day of the Week Date City Offices Closed Sanitation Service Suspended
New Year's Day Friday January 1, 2021 X X
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day  Monday January 18, 2021 X  
Memorial Day Monday May 31, 2021 X
Independence Day Monday July 5, 2021 X
Labor Day Monday September 6, 2021 X
Veteran's Day Thursday November 11, 2021 X  
Thanksgiving Thursday & Friday November 25 & 26, 2021 X Will NOT pick up November 25.
Will pick up November 26.
Christmas Thursday & Friday December 23 & 24, 2021 X Will pick up December 23.
Will pick up December 24.
New Year's Day Friday December 31, 2021 X Will not pick up Dec 31st 

2022

Holiday Day of the Week Date City offices Closed Sanitation Service Suspended
New Year's Day 2021 Friday December 31, 2021 X  Will not pick up Dec 31st 
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 17, 2022 X  
Memorial Day Monday May 30, 2022 X  
Independence Day  Monday July 4, 2022 X  
Labor Day Monday September 5, 2022 X  
Veteran's Day Friday November 11,2022 X  
Thanksgiving Thursday & Friday  November 24 & 25, 2022 X Will NOT pick up November 24
Will pick up November 25
Christmas Friday & Monday December 23 & 26, 2022 X Will pick up December 23
Will pick up December 26
New Year's Day 2022 Monday January 2, 2023 X X

Please Note
The routine schedule for Sanitation will resume after a holiday is observed.

For Example

If you are scheduled for the Monday/Thursday route and a holiday is observed on Monday, your next collection day would be the following Thursday. If you are scheduled for the Tuesday/Friday route and a holiday is observed on Friday, your next collection day would be the following Tuesday.